Synthetic Polymer Microreactors

Nature offers an enormous arsenal of ideas for the design of novel materials with superior properties. In particular, self-assembly and self-organisation as driving principles of structure formation in nature provide attractive concepts for the design of intelligent materials. The research group Synthetic Polymer Microreactors is interested in using natural adaptation mechanisms to design innovative responsive materials. In particular, the group develops novel kinds of stimuli-responsive polymers, active stimuli-responsive surfaces and interfaces, actuating hydrogel films as well as materials which can recover their properties (self-healing materials). To achieve these goals the scientists combine methods of synthetic organic chemistry, materials science and biology. The ultimate goal of this interdisciplinary research is to develop new materials for bio-analytics, regenerative medicine and everyday life.

Employees of the junior research group

Dr. Julian Thiele

Dr. Julian Thiele

Head of the Junior Research Group

Phone: +49 351 4658-271
Email: thiele@ipfdd.de

Carola Jorsch

Carola Jorsch

Scientific Co-worker

Telefon: +49 351 4658-271
E-Mail: jorsch@ipfdd.de

Dr. Anika Kaufmann

Scientific Co-worker

Phone: +49 351 4658 271
Email: kaufmann@ipfdd.de

Dr. Ivan Raguzin

Dr. Ivan Raguzin

Scientific Co-worker

Phone: +49 351 4658-652
Email: raguzin@ipfdd.de

Nicolas Hauck

Doctoral researcher

Phone: +49 351 4658 788
Email: hauck@ipfdd.de

Thomas Heida

Doctoral researcher

Phone: +49 351 4658 566
Email: heida@ipfdd.de

Tony Köhler

Tony Köhler

Doctoral Researcher

Phone: +49 351 4658-788
Email: koehler@ipfdd.de

Max Männel

Doctoral researcher

Phone: +49 351 4658 788
Email: maennel@ipfdd.de

Melanie Kühn

Melanie Kühn

Technician

Phone: +49 351 4658 294
Email: kuehn@ipfdd.de

Mohammed Shahadha

Mohammed Shahadha

Master student

Phone: +49 351 4658 294
Email: shahadha@ipfdd.de

Simon Baumgarte

Project student

Phone: +49 351 4658 294
Email: baumgarte@ipfdd.de

Lisa Schäfer

Project student

Phone: +49 351 4658 294
Email: schaefer@ipfdd.de